Barcelona Vs Villarreal Live Stream: How To Watch Barca’s La Liga Season Opener After Transfer Drama

After a tumultuous transfer saga involving Lionel Messi, Luis Suarez and others, Barcelona finally start their La Liga 2020-21 campaign with a clash against Villarreal even as Ronald Koeman tries to put up a good guy face. (More Football News)

Messi tried to leave Camp Nou, but Suarez was “kicked out”. Then there were others who also became casualties in Koeman’s Catalan overhaul, like Ivan Rakitic (to Sevilla), Arturo Vidal (to Inter Milan), Arda Turan (to Galatasaray), Nelson Semedo (Wolves), Arthur (Juventus), Carles Perez (Roma), etc. They have also welcomed Miralem Pjanic (Juventus), Trincao (Braga), Matheus Fernandes (Palmeiras), Pedri (Las Palmas), etc. But the pre-season build-up was dominated by the Messi saga, followed by the clearing out.

Now, after a couple of warm-up wins and Joan Gamper win, the Blaugrana face Unai Emery’s
Villarreal early Monday morning (India time). This is a new season and a new start. But fault lines are still visible after that humiliating defeat to Bayern Munich in the UEFA Champions League. And Messi remains the epicentre. He might not have buried the hatchet after that failed attempt to but Lionel Messi has promised Barcelona he will give his all in the coming season, which is sure to be his Last Dance.

So all eyes, as usual, will be on Messi.

MATCH INFO

Competition/Round: 2020-21 La Liga, Matchday 3

Date/Time: Sunday, September 27, 2020, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: Guillermo Cuadra Fernández

HOW TO WATCH, STREAM LA LIGA

How to watch on TV: beIN SPORTS (USA & Canada), LaLigaTV (UK), SuperSport Football (Nigeria), Movistar LaLiga (Spain), Not Available (India), others

How to stream: fuboTV (USA), beIN SPORTS CONNECT (USA & Canada), Premier Player (UK), Facebook Live (India), Movistar+ (Spain), others

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

© Free all stream